FANMODE: Oh, Danny O’Donaghue (The Script)

Posted on: January 21, 2011

I’ve never seen an Irish lad as sexy as Bono before this guy:

The Script's front man Danny O'Donaghue

I first saw him (and his band) guesting on Britain’s Next Top Model (forgot what cycle though)… those lucky b*tches. I actually didn’t have any clue that such band exists until a colleague asked me to look for a song called Nothing and The Man Who Can’t Be Moved about a month ago and ever since, both songs have been  on replay on my iPod. =)

Danny, together with his bandmates Mark Sheehan (guitar) and Glen Power (drums), creates music that is a combination of rock dynamics, a bit of hiphop rhythm, and the kind of recall effect pop melodies can only evoke. They sound U2 meets-Eminem-meets-James Morrison (at least in my opinion). Perfect.

Here are my fave ones:

And this one, which I didn’t appreciate much before (although sounds a lot like Kris Allen’s version)

Leave a Reply

Today is…

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Tweet Life

