24 hours of confinement

Posted on: January 17, 2011

It all boils down to this four-letter word: s-i-c-k.

As much as I would want to be all optimistic and full of positive vibe at the beginning of this year, reality slams it hard in my face – it’s never gonna be that way. Not atleast (again) this time.

I am sick – literally and figuratively. Sick of the whole corporate circus and the way people act all around me. I am sick of people being mean and out of line and getting away with it. My list can go on and on but I’m too sick to publish all that.

And I am sick with a flu – colds, cough and the whole entourage. I’ve been tied to my bed since Friday afternoon then I had to force myself to feel better for a pre-climb meeting late Saturday so I got out for a while, only to find myself feeling worse the next day and the day after that.

When you’re lying in bed for ten straight hours, you can think of all sorts of stuff and your mind can be full of mixed up thoughts and end up blank. Have you ever been in a situation when you’ve had a lot to think about and you imagine each different scene unfolding like stills in a film, and then the story (or what it’s supposed to be) gets all jumbled up and then you find yourself lost – more lost before you even started with the whole thinking.

I was amazed there’s a lot of good stuff to watch on a Monday afternoon. I’ve seen a movie called Adventureland which featured my most current favorite geek, Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart. I didn’t know that such movie exists. It wasn’t great but it was enough to keep me awake. Sleeping too much makes me more sick by the minute. Then I was able to catch an episode of Extreme Makeover Home Edition where the family they were helping has this Animal Shelter where they keep all sorts of animals that they rescue from the streets. Didn’t I mention, one of my goals in life is to have an Animal Shelter for stray cats and dogs? And as usual, the show touched me deeply, which made me think: am I the only person who cries while watching a very innocuous tv show?

Anyhooo.. I’m still barking like a mad dog and it hurts my throat so much. And I am somehow wishing that tomorrow, I would have a hoarse voice so that I wouldn’t have to talk.

Leave a Reply

Today is…

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Tweet Life

