What “yesterday” was like

Posted on: August 5, 2010

I want to tell a story.

But what’s in my head is not something I would really broadcast here ‘coz some people might be reading this without my knowledge for whatever reason and I don’t really want them getting too much into my thoughts. Instead I’ll write about something that is worth thinking about.

I’ve backtracked a little by reading some of my previous posts and it surprised me  how so damn easy and happy-go-lucky I seemed to be just two or three years ago. It sounded as if I’ve never got a problem in the world and even if I did have, I leave it to the skies to make everything perfect. Kim Jae Won can make my eyes sparkle amid a stressful day at work and a Korean novela (or anything related t it) could banish my sour mood.

As I go on reading towards mylast few posts, I can honestly see what I’ve become and what am I still becoming. My posts became more and more “whiny” and “problematic” and it’s as if I’d die if I don’t complain about something. I can’t help but think that maybe it comes with age that I am becoming a little bit more “stiff” as days and years pass. And I don’t like it.

And most of the people I used to talk about in my blog – I don’t see them anymore. I don’t get to talk to them as much as I want to. They’ve practically vanished out of my blog and sadly, probably even out of my life. *sigh*

This is the reality of life. This is exactly a story that is worth telling. Maybe two more years and what I write here may be ten times different.

***

Leave a Reply

Today is…

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Tweet Life

