Welcoming August

Posted on: August 1, 2010

Hello August!

I need not dread but there’s a hollow pit in my stomach that makes me squirm at the thought of what’ could be in-store for me this month. The past few months have been quite a mix of pretty and ugly – not mediocre but a little bit on the extreme. Thus, I am becoming a wuss… a paranoid of all sorts.

American fiction and horror writer John Shirley said, “I think paranoia can be instructive in the right doses. Paranoia is a skill.” And I think I’ll bet on that. I’ve decided to take into heart and give a little push to my cowering ego. It’s been bullied a lot of times these days and it’s still finding the right – if not perfect – time to revolt. I wasn’t called a “rebel without a cause” (by my old boss) for nothing. hehe.

So, who says you need New Year to bullet a few resolutions?

  • I’ll drink two glasses of milk (low fat) every day
  • I’ll do that ‘body cooling’ thing otherwise known as a little bit of stretching every morning
  • I’ll sleep as early as I can
  • I’ll TRY not to be consumed by stress
  • I’ll drink my Vitamin C AGAIN (I completely forgot about it already)
  • I’ll smile more often
  • I’ll be back on ‘saving’ mode (been such a splurge these days)
  • I’ll TRY to read more often
  • I’ll TRY to write / blog more often
  • I’ll listen to more music (I don’t know but it really heals me)
  • AND I won’t miss a day saying ‘Thanks’ and praising God for my blessings

Time may be short but the road is still long. It’s too early to feel tired and to curse the world for these small nuances. Who knows, we may not even be halfway on our journey. Save your strength, gain more energy – we’ll never know when we’ll need it the most.

So to you August, I say: ‘Bring it on!’

Leave a Reply

Today is…

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Tweet Life

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

