FANMODE: Devon Sawa has gone Casper…

Posted on: July 4, 2010

I WAS a fan. Junior Floyd, Devon Sawa’s character in the movie Little Giants was one of my first loves. For a time, I wanted to be the  ‘Ice Box’ (his tomboyish love team in LG). I remember I even pencil-drawn his cute 12-year old face, copying a pin-up from Big Bopper, and gave it to my then-best friend. So yes, apart from B. Renfro (RIP), my teen-beating-heart was for the D. Sawa.

D. Sawa's Junior Floyd days. I had this pinned up my wall for quite a long time =)

But where the hell is he right now anyway? I always find it fascinating seeing teen hearthrobs all grown up (even though most of them looked like their youth has tricked them of all the fame and the cuteness that there’s nothing left when they grew up).

My Sunday afternoon was spent working while partly watching Casper… and boom… I had a sudden Devon Sawa nostalgia. So naturally, I googled him and here are his latest photos I found in the net:

Devon Sawa now.

After Little Giants, Casper, Now & Then (I was so into the Devon Sawa-Christina Ricci love team!), Wild America, Idle Hands, and Final Destination, I completely forgot about him.

From what I’ve gathered in IMDb, he recently guest starred in NCIS Los Angeles and is a part of a movie called ‘Endure’ which has just finished filming but no release date yet.

Aye… what happened?!? =)

Leave a Reply

Today is…

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My Tweet Life

