Valentines (again)… oh well…

Posted on: February 13, 2009

The blueprint isn’t laid out openly as I wished it to be. The future is still looking bleak, if there is anything really. And I don’t see it happening so soon. Oh well…

***

Valentine’s eve and I am spending the night with Mark Haddon (A Spot of Bother is hilarious… read it!), contemplating on consuming this unopened chocolate bar from my unnichan and her hubby and a sweet greeting card (again, from them). Our annoying neighbor is keeping the whole neighborhood awake, singing his equally annoying rendition of Rey Valera’s classics. Just because it’s valentines, you freakin’ arse, still don’t have the right to murder these songs and our eardrums, you fat bug!

Seriously, I am annoyed to infinity.

I went home *extra* early today ‘coz I don’t want to be caught up amidst floating flowers, *extra* snoggly couples, traffic, *extra* snoggly couples, more floating flowers and traffic. U-huh. Oh shut up, I am being bitter, I know.

This whole being single thing doesn’t really help. Hypocrisy aside, there’s just one question in my mind during this so-called time of the year: “Why the hell am I single?!?” But the day after, I wake up happy again and loving myself even more. And the moment I open my eyes, I still can say, ‘You rock God!’

I thought I ought to give myself a little something this year… if no one would do it for me, I’ll do it for myself. =)

Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end… (Anonymous says)

Leave a Reply

Today is…

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

My Tweet Life

