Boredom 101

Posted on: March 1, 2006


11:42 am (haven’t consumed anything edible yet, ‘xcept coffee)

hmmm… what if i just drink coffee the entire day and not eat anything at all? what will happen? will i die? sorry for such an idiotic question. I don’t have the right to feel bored at all considering the piles of things that i am suppose to accomplish within the day. but i can’t help it… boredom is killing me.

Boredom is a reactive state to wearingly dull, repetitive or tedious stimuli; suffering from a lack of interesting things to see, hear or do (physically or intellectually), while not in the mood of doing nothjng.

WARNING: Boredom can also occur as a symptom of clinical depression and may also lead to impulsive (and sometimes excessive actions ) that serve little purpose and may damage one’s self interest.

Thanks Wikipedia. Yes, I got the definition from it.

Geez, then i must really be in trouble now… I can feel that I am slowly losing interest in everything I do that sometimes, I just wanted to hibernate (for about a month if it’s possible). I feel like I am talking nonsense everytime but at the back of my mind, things to do are reeling like crazy, i don’t really know where to start. If I’m that filthy rich-spoiled brat kid, I’d probably have an anxiety attack. But Boredom is just how I would put it.

My momentum [at work] is like a roller coaster and what I really hate is this nagging feeling that I don’t really care. I think of crazy thigs and I get easily pissed. I don’t want people to look at me and I don’t wanna look at them. Congenial suddenly lose its meaning.

Now tell me, am I just really bored or am I becoming half-insane?

Leave a Reply

Today is…

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Tweet Life

